The academic year starts in October 2018.

Application deadlines are:
  • Non-EU citizens – June 1, 2018, as they need to apply for a Residence Permit Student.
  • EU citizens and citizens who have 90-days-visa-free-stay in the European Union – August 1, 2018.

Applicants from the below mentioned countries can stay up to 3 months visa-free in Vienna:

A – C Albania*), Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentine, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Hercegovina*), Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus
D-G Denmark, Dominicana, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia *), Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala,
H-L Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan (6 months), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg,
M-N Macedonia*), Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova *) Monaco, Montenegro*), Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway
P-S Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia*), Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Slovakia, Slovenia, St. Christopher and Nevis, Sweden, Switzerland
T-Z Taiwan**), United Kingdom, United States of America, Ukraine *), Uruguay, Vatican, Venezuela

*) biometrical Passport
**) passport with ID Number required